Dinner–8/26

Chicago Newbie Eats

I’m all about strange pairings–I’d rather keep my taste buds guessing than have a perfectly paired meal. So tonight, I present Rainbow Chicken and Eggplant Bruschetta.

Image

The Rainbow Chicken is adapted from Kitchen Parade. I made some slight adjustments based on the vegetables I had on hand and the number of people I was serving (just two). I cut the recipe in half and used two russet potatoes instead of one regular potato.

I won’t steal her thunder–you can read the recipe on her blog. But I will say, this chicken is FANTASTIC, and the roasted vegetables that go with it make a great side.

The Eggplant Bruschetta, however, was my own creation. Here’s the recipe:

Eggplant Bruschetta

1 eggplant, sliced into rounds

1-2 tomatoes, chopped

Parmesan cheese

Fresh basil

Olive oil

1. Preheat the oven to 400.

2. Salt the eggplant slices and let sit for 20-30 minutes…

View original post 61 more words

Leave a comment

Filed under Mystery!

Leave a Reply

